Consular Holidays
The Italy Visa Application Centre in West and South India and the Consulate General of Italy, Mumbai (visa section) will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
1 January Monday New Year
26 January Friday Indian Republic Day
2 March Friday Holi
30 March  Friday Good Friday
1 May Tuesday Labour Day
2 June Saturday Italian National Day of Republic
15 August Wednesday Independence Day
2 October Tuesday Gandhi Jayanti
7 November Wednesday Diwali
25 December Tuesday Christmas
26 December Wednesday Santo Stefano